This article explains JWP's billing policies and procedures, along with how to access billing-related information.
JWP currently offers three tiers of pricing: Starter, Business and Enterprise. Customers may also be on previously offered plans, such as Free, Premium, Platinum or Ads. Those are still supported, but no longer actively offered.
JWP Starter edition can be acquired through our website. This license lasts for one year each and is billed for the entire first year upon checkout.
JWP Business and Enterprise editions are subject to policies as outlined in their contracts, as decided upon between the customer and their JWP sales representative.
The Billing page is a convenient way to manage your billing and payment information. You can access this page from your JWP dashboard by click the gear icon next to your name > Billing.
On the Billing page, you will find:
- Product, pricing, and other inclusions information, as well as a link to contact the Support Team about your account.
- Your billing email address, which can optionally be different than your main account email address.
- Tools to update your method of payment, credit card information, or other billing information.
- A table of your billing history, including access to past invoices.
To access an invoice for a given statement date, click on the link in the table.
By default, your JWP subscription is set to automatically renew each year on your renewal date. If you are using the Starter or Business editions and you would like to cancel your subscription for any reason, visit the Account > Billing page of your dashboard and click the Cancel Subscription link.
- From your JWP dashboard, click the gear icon next to your name > Billing.
- In the Current Plan section, click Cancel Subscription. A popup window appears.
- Click CONFIRM CANCELATION.
After clicking the link to cancel your subscription, your account will remain active and entitled until your renewal date. After your renewal date, your account will be downgraded to a Free subscription with limited functionality.
Customers using the Enterprise edition cannot request to cancel their subscription via the dashboard and should contact their JWP sales representative instead.
Only customers of our Free edition can delete their account by from your JWP dashboard by click the gear icon next to your name > Profile > Delete Account. All players, content, and analytics for the account will be deleted and you will no longer be able to login. Deleting your account will also unsubscribe you from all future JWP emails within 48 hours.
Once a Free account is deleted, it cannot be undone.
How do I purchase a paid edition of JWP?
To upgrade the edition of the player associated with your account, visit the pricing page to review the available subscriptions. For the Starter and Business editions, you can order right away from the pricing page. If you are interested in an Enterprise subscription, please contact our Sales team.
If you are upgrading an existing account, make sure you are using the same main email address that is associated with your existing account.
If I wish to run ads via a third-party plugin, do I still require a certain edition of the player?
To embed advertising into JWP on any platform, you must be properly licensed with a Platinum, Enterprise or Ads edition.
How are license keys impacted after an account upgrade?
If you have a cloud-hosted player, no code changes are needed. If you have a self-hosted player, the license key of the player must be updated. Read this FAQ to learn more.
What payment methods do you accept?
You can purchase a subscription to a Starter or Business edition with credit card or PayPal. Enterprise customers can also pay with other methods and should contact their sales representative for more information.
Can I transfer my license to someone else?
No. JWP licenses are non-transferable.
What is your refund policy?
All fees are non-refundable except if otherwise noted in our Terms of Service.
Updated about 1 month ago