Manage Custom Reports


In addition to running and creating Custom Reports, you can share, duplicate, edit, and delete Custom Reports. The following sections explain these different ways to manage your Custom Reports.



Share a report

Any Custom Report can be shared with recipients one time or scheduled to be regularly sent. The following sections explain both approaches to sharing Custom Reports.


Share a report once

You can share a custom report from your dashboard with others via email.

  1. On the Custom Reports list page within a report preview panel OR from the report details page, click β‹― > Share. The Share Report panel appears.
  2. In the email address field, enter the email address of the person with whom to share the report.
  3. Click Add. The email address appears in the Recipients text box.
  4. (Optional) To share the report with multiple recipients, repeat steps 2 and 3.
  5. Click Share.

Schedule a report

Custom Reports scheduling allows you to schedule reports to be generated and sent to the email addresses you specify.

  1. On the Custom Reports list page within a report preview panel OR from the report details page, click β‹― > Create Schedule.
  2. In the email address field, enter the email address of the person with whom you want to share the report.
  3. Click Add. The email address appears in the Recipients text box.
  4. (Optional) To share the report with multiple recipients, repeat steps 2 and 3.
  5. From the Frequency dropdown menu, select how often and when to send the report.
  6. From the Expire Schedule dropdown menu, select when the schedule for this report will expire.
  7. Click Schedule.


Edit an existing report

  1. From the Custom Reports list page, hover over a report panel. The View Report button appears.

  2. Click View Report. After the report completes, a new page appears with the results displayed.

  3. In the Report Settings section edit the Date Range, Source*, Metrics, Group By, or Filter sections.

    πŸ“˜

    *The Source option only appears if you an OTT Apps user.

  4. Click Save. After the report completes, the results are displayed.

  5. (Optional) The report can be downloaded in two formats.

    • From the graph visualization click β‹― > Export as CSV to download a .csv file of the graph’s data into table format.
    • From the table below the graph visualization, click Download Table to directly download the displayed results table.
      ​


Duplicate a report

  1. From the Custom Reports list page, locate the report to duplicate.
  2. Within the report preview panel, select β‹―> Duplicate. The report creation page appears prepopulated with the report settings of the original report.
  3. Click the name of the report and rename it.
  4. In the Report Settings section, review and customize the report settings.
  5. Click Save.

πŸ“˜

  • If you are viewing a report from the report details page, click Make a copy. Then, follow steps 3-5 above.
  • While default reports cannot be modified, you can duplicate a default report to use it as starting point for a new report.


Delete a report

❗️

Deleting a report is permanent and cannot be undone.


Delete a report from the list page

  1. On the Custom Reports list page within a report preview panel, click β‹― > Delete. The Delete Report popup confirmation window appears.
  2. Click Delete.
    ​

Delete a report from the report details page

  1. On the details page of a report, scroll to the bottom of the page.
  2. Under Delete Report, click Delete. The Delete Report popup confirmation window appears.
  3. Click Delete.

If you are unable to delete a report that you have created, please submit a support ticket.