Manage account users

Add users and configure access for each user.


If you are the Admin for a JWP account, you can add and manage users. Each user can be given either unlimited or restricted access to the properties managed by the JWP account.

Use the following video and sections to create new users or manage existing users.



Create a new user account

Use the following steps to create a new user account:

  1. From your JWP dashboard, click the gear icon next to your name > Users.
  2. Click Add. The Add User panel appears.
  3. Enter the Email Address of the new user. Be sure the user email address is not associated with another JWP account.
  4. From the User Role dropdown menu, select a user role. Below in the "User Roles" section of this article, the table defines each user role.
  5. If you manage multiple properties from your account, choose the properties that the new user can access.
  6. Click Save. The new user account appears in the Pending Users section.

A JWP invitation email is sent to the new user. Once the new user has followed the instructions in the invitation email, the account will appear in the Existing Users section.

šŸ“˜

Depending on the email provider for the new user, the email may take a few minutes to arrive. Please be sure the new user checks his or her spam folder. If the email has not arrived within a few minutes, you can resend the invitation email:

  1. In the Pending Users section, hover over the row of the new user to expose the More menu icon (ā‹Æ) at the end of the row.
  2. Click ā‹Æ > Resend invite.

User Roles

PermissionRead Only*Content Editor*Manager*Admin
View all content on specific accountsāœ“āœ“āœ“āœ“
Edit contentāœ“āœ“āœ“
Edit Advertising Configurationāœ“āœ“
View all accountsāœ“
Billingāœ“
Propertiesāœ“
User Managementāœ“

*If multiple properties are managed by an account, user accounts with these roles can access only properties to which they have been given access.



Edit an existing or pending user account

Use the following steps to manage an existing or pending user account:

  1. From your JWP dashboard, click the gear icon next to your name > Users.
  2. In the Existing Users or Pending Users section, hover over the row of the user to expose the More menu icon (ā‹Æ).
  3. Click ā‹Æ > Edit.
  4. Make changes to the User Role or accessible Properties for the user.
  5. Click Save. The changes take effect the next time the user signs into the user account.


Delete an existing or pending user account

Use the following steps to delete an existing or pending user account:

  1. From your JWP dashboard, click the gear icon next to your name > Users.
  2. In the Existing Users or Pending Users section, hover over the row of the user to expose the More menu icon (ā‹Æ).
  3. Click ā‹Æ > Delete. The delete confirmation popup window appears.
  4. Click Delete. The changes take effect the next time the user attempts to sign into the deleted user account.